Opportunites to join the Magnetism group committee! For more information please click here, or visit www.mi-nomination.com/iop to submit a nomination.

Conference photos

Plenary Lecturer, Nicola Spaldin, ETH Zurich  

Wohlfarth Lecturer - Dr Julie Grollier, CNRS/Thales, France

Poster prize winner – Emma Gilroy, University of Bristol, for “Magnetic anisotropy in actinide-based magnetic bilayers”


Poster prize runner-up – Phillip Bentley, University of York, for “Spin-polarised metastable emission electron microscopy: a new technique to map the surface spin polarisation of magnetic materials”

  Poster prize runner-up – Maneea Eizadi Sharifabad, Keele University, for “Development of a magneto-optical system for broadband AC susceptibility and magnetometry on nanoparticles”

Conference attendees

Organised by the IOP Magnetism Group

Key dates

Abstract submission deadline:
25 January 2019

Exhibition early registration deadline:
18 January 2019

Magnetism 2020 deadline (expressions of interest):
28 February 2019

Group committee nominations:
28 February 2019

Early registration deadline [EXTENDED]:
19 March 2019

Registration deadline:
26 March 2019

Exhibition registration deadline: 
26 March 2019