Opportunites to join the Magnetism group committee! For more information please click here, or visit www.mi-nomination.com/iop to submit a nomination.



Hidden magnetoelectric multipoles in multiferroics and superconductors
Professor Nicola Spaldin, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Wohlfarth Lecturer

Neuromorphic computing with spintronic nano-oscillators
Dr Julie Grollier, CNRS/Thales, France

IEEE Distinguished Lecturers

Magnetocaloric effect: from energy efficient refrigeration to fundamental studies of phase transitions
Professor Victorino Franco, University of Seville, Spain

Spin-orbit technologies: from magnetic memory to terahertz generation
Professor Hyunsoo Yang, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Invited Speakers

Visualising dynamic magnetic events on the nano-scale using Lorentz microscopy
Dr Trevor Almeida, University of Glasgow, UK

Piezomagnetic Manganese Nitrides for Thin Film Caloric and Spintronic applications
Professor Lesley Cohen, Imperial College London, UK

Investigating the dynamic magnetic behaviour of nanoparticles in biological environments
Professor Neil Telling, Keele University, UK

Manipulating antiferromagnetic order using electrical currents
Dr Peter Wadley, University of Nottingham, UK

CCP-Magnetism Group Speakers

A review of spin-lattice dynamics and its applications
Dr Pui-Wai (Leo) Ma, Culham Centre for Fusion Energy, UK

Ab-Initio Antiferromagnetic Spintronics: from exotic interactions to novel transport effects
Professor Yuriy Mokrousov, Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz, Germany

Organised by the IOP Magnetism Group

Key dates

Abstract submission deadline:
25 January 2019

Exhibition early registration deadline:
18 January 2019

Magnetism 2020 deadline (expressions of interest):
28 February 2019

Group committee nominations:
28 February 2019

Early registration deadline [EXTENDED]:
19 March 2019

Registration deadline:
26 March 2019

Exhibition registration deadline: 
26 March 2019